A Family of Brands
Unbeatable sale
Comfort Market
gadgetsandpresents
gourmet-foodshop
greaterMedical
Halloween-mall
House Decor Shop
jewelryshope
lighting-decor
Petshopusa
Rewardsmalls
sportsrecreationmall
technoOutlet
travelbagsmall
Procur-Now
BonCui
Stylish-Apparel
weddingandpartymall
collectablesmall
PlayingKitchen
ToolsChest
Funtoymall

Blackstone Audio 9781538588710 Everything That Follows Book

MSRP: $31.76
$21.51
Availability: In stock
SKU: BLKSN10228
Manufacturer: BSA

For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self-preservation and doing the right thing in the wake of a fatal boating accident. Set in the moody off-season of Marthas Vineyard, Everything That Follows is a plunge into the dark waters of secrets and flexible morals. The truth becomes whatever we say it is Around midnight, three friends take their partying from bar to boat on a misty fall evening. Just as the weather deteriorates, one of them suddenly and confusingly goes overboard. Is it an accident The result of an unwanted advance His body disappears quickly, silently, into the dark water. The circumstances are murky, but what is clear is that the other two need to notify the authorities. Minutes become hours become days as they hesitate, caught up in their guilt and hope that their friend has somehow made it safely to shore. As valuable time passes, they find themselves deep in a moral morass with huge implications as they struggle to move forward and live with their dark secret.

Features
  • Everything That Follows Book
Specifications
  • Author: James Shepherd-Barron
  • Language: English
Products specifications
Attribute name Attribute value
MPN 9781538588710
Color Barron